Board Composition

SEMMA is managed by an elected board of 10 voluntary manufacturing members, plus 1 from education, 1 from R&D, 1 Global specialist and 2 from City of Greater Dandenong Business Development.


The SEMMA Board Members for 2019/2020 as elected at the Annual General meeting held on 27 August 2019 are:


Peter AngelicoABeck Group
Vice President
Craig TaylorMobile Automation
Markus Oswaldo.d.t. Engineering
Sandra GeorgeCity of Greater Dandenong
Chief Executive Officer
Vonda FenwickSEMMA

Committee Members

Sam BellA.W. Bell Pty Ltd
Ian CubittCatten Industries Pty Ltd
Paul KearsleyCity of Greater Dandenong
Simon WhiteleyCorex Plastics (Australia) Pty Ltd
Phil NewmanFortress Systems Pty Ltd
Todd HartleyHilton Manufacturing Pty Ltd
Scott FitzgibbonMacpherson Kelley
Christina de SouzaMountain Harvest Group
Markus SpindlerNissan Casting Australia Pty Ltd
Michael FinnNitto Denko (Australia) Pty Ltd

Co-Opted Committee Members

Ros HoreSwinburne University of Technology

SEMMA will provide an opportunity for businesses to come together to lobby State and Federal governments on all issues directly relating to manufacturing.

More than 60 percent of businesses in South East Melbourne fall within the small to medium size category. SEMMA members will, as a powerful and unified front, have the opportunity to influence government policy in: Investment, Research & Development, Free Trade, Export Finance, Anti-Dumping, Regulations & Standards, Purchasing Policies and Training Standards